Bhopal, 8 April 2021: The indefinite strike of the officers and employees of the Transport Department has ended today after a telephonic discussion with Transport Minister Govind Singh Rajput on Thursday. Transport Minister Rajput informed that he was informed about the departmental demands by the President of Madhya Pradesh Transport (Gazetted) Officers Association, Mr. Jitendra Singh Raghuvanshi. He gave instructions to the additional chief secretary S.N. Mishra to submit a proposal regarding their demands for early resolution.

Inclusion of officers of Transport Department under Judge Protection Act, salary discrepancy, promotion of department clerks to the post of sub-inspector through departmental examination, change of designation of officers of Transport Department like Police Department, prompt posting of clerical / enforcement staff in the RTO office, no consideration of anonymous and baseless complaints and prompt trial of such ongoing complaints, action on a departmental person only after the investigation in cases of vehicle accident and Transport Minister Rajput has assured to take immediate action in connection with the re-investigation of the case registered against the clerk with the senior officials and for making departmental manuals expeditiously.

Minister Rajput is currently in the hospital due to being corona positive. He said that the government, officers and employees, and the public are all working to make the mismanagement spread due to corona infection back to smooth functioning. In this situation, resolving the problems of officers and employees is also important.

Madhya Pradesh Transport Enforcement Officer-Employees Organization President Jagdish Singh Meena and RTO Bhopal and Madhya Pradesh Gazetted Officers Organization General Secretary Sanjay Tiwari thanked the Transport Minister Rajput on behalf of the Union and said that the officers with their efforts and the much-awaited demands of the employees will be fulfilled. Shyam Yadav, President, Department of Transport, Third Class Employees Organization, thanked the Transport Minister.