RAJOURI, SEPTEMBER 04, 2020: The Covid containment and management in this border district was today reviewed by Deputy Commissioner, Mohammad Nazir Sheikh here at a meeting of the concerned officers.

A detailed discussion with respect to various key issues including cent percent COVID19 testing of all the travellers, targeted sampling of various localities, establishment of sampling counters at entry points, high risk contact tracing, management of COVID19 positive cases and effective implementation of home isolation policy for COVID 19 patients was held in the meeting.

The Deputy Commissioner directed the health department to ensure the hundred percent sampling of all the high risk groups and areas. He called for reactivation of the village level teams to ensure the effective management of COVID19 in the rural areas.

Regarding prevention of onward transmission of infection from the travellers, the Deputy Commissioner asked for the establishment of sampling counters at every entry point. He directed the concerned officers to ensure that there is no outward and inward movement in the red zone areas.

He said before home isolation of asymptomatic COVID19 patients a team of the concerned department shall take stock of the logistics at their residence. He instructed the concerned authorities to ensure that home isolation policy is properly followed by the discharged COVID19 patients and asked them to take strict action as per rules against the persons found involved in violation of SOPs.

The DC also asked the concerned for conducting contact tracing on regular basis in the areas of their respective jurisdiction to avert further spread.

The meeting was attended by Additional Deputy Commissioner Rajouri, Sher Singh, Additional Deputy Commissioner Sunderbani, Vinod Kumar Benhal, Additional Deputy Commissioner Koteranka, Surinder Mohan Sharma, Additional Deputy Commissioner Kalakote, Krishan Lal, Additional SP, Liyaqat Chowdhary, Assistant Commissioner Revenue, Mohd Ashraf, Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Sunil Sharma, Deputy Secretary to Government( Nodal Officer District COVID Control Room), Tahir Mustafa, SDM Thanamandi, Dr Zakir Hussain District Statistical and Evaluation Officer, Bilal Rashid Mir, Nodal Officer COVID Control Room GMC Rajouri, Dr. Javed, Deputy Chief Medical Officer, Dr. Anees Altaf Nabi, District Immunization Officer, Dr. Shakti, District ASHA Coordinator Dr Farooq Mir and Block Medical Officers.