Bhopal, 11 Apr 2021: Chief Minister Shivraj Singh Chouhan informed that the Covid-19 Vaccination Festival (Tika Utsav) began in Madhya Pradesh on Sunday on the occasion of Jyotiba Phule Jayanti. The Tika Utsav in all the districts will continue till April 14, (Babasaheb Ambedkar Jayanti). Shri Chouhan has appealed to public representatives, religious leaders, heads of communities and voluntary organizations to ensure their active participation to make the vaccination festival a success. Chief Minister Shri Chouhan said that our goal is to ensure 100 per cent immunization of citizens above 45 in the Tika Utsav.

Chief Minister Chouhan informed that a directive has been issued to all district collectors to make the Utsav a success, and the target of vaccinations per day has also been set. Vaccination work has been started in all the districts of the state on Sunday, 11th April. Vaccination work was carried out by a joint team of Revenue, Urban Administration and other departments along with Health Department in different areas. At the same time, the general public was also informed about the importance of Covid-19 vaccination.

Target of district-wise vaccinations per day

The goal of district-wise vaccinations per day has been set from the state level in the four-day Utsav. As per the fixed target 50 thousand vaccinations will be administered daily in Indore district, Bhopal 40 thousand, Jabalpur 25 thousand, Gwalior 25 thousand, Ujjain 20 thousand, Ratlam 9 thousand, Khargone 9 thousand 500, Barwani 6 thousand 500, Betul 10 thousand, Chhindwara 12 thousand 320, Katni 9 thousand, Narsinghpur 7 thousand 500, Dhar 10 thousand, Shajapur 5 thousand, Vidisha 7 thousand 500, Jhabua 5 thousand 500, Sagar 20 thousand, Seoni 7 thousand, Shahdol 9 thousand, Umaria 4 thousand, Rewa 16 thousand 500, Sehore 9 thousand, Shivpuri 7 thousand, Neemuch 6 thousand, Dewas 9 thousand 470, Khandwa 8 thousand 500, Mandsaur 6 thousand 500, Raisen 7 thousand, Satna 15 thousand, Rajgarh 7 thousand 500, Balaghat 10 thousand, Anuppur 4 thousand 500, Guna 6 thousand, Damoh 6 thousand, Burhanpur 5 thousand, Mandla 6 thousand, Alirajpur 5 thousand, Tikamgarh 7 thousand, Hoshangabad 7 thousand 500, Singrauli 5 thousand 500, Panna 4 thousand, Dindori 4 thousand, Agar-Malwa 3 thousand, Datia 3 thousand 500, Harda 4 thousand, Ashoknagar 4 thousand 500, Chhatarpur 7 thousand 500, Morena 8 thousand, Bhind 8 thousand, Sidhi 5 thousand and Sheopur district 3 thousand.