Lucknow, 10 June, 2020: Uttar Pradesh Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath Ji has directed tocommission TruNAT machines in all 75 districts by 15th June, 2020.Emphasising upon the need to ramp up testing facilities, he said the TruNAT machines have been procured to get prompt Covid testing results.Presiding over a high-level Unlock review meeting at his official residence here today, he instructed the concerned officials to maintain adequate arrangements in Covid and Non-Covid hospitals. He directed the Medical Education Minister and Health Minister to have regular feedback from various medical institutes and district hospitals, respectively. He also instructed that apart from Corona patients, emergency patients should also receive complete benefit of emergency services in hospitals. The Chief Minister asserted that the death rate from Covid- 19 should be controlled while Corona patients should be immediately sent to the hospitals for proper treatment. The doctors should take at least two rounds during their duty shift. Paramedics should monitor the patients regularly. The CM also directed to improve the cleanliness in the hospitals, ensure medicines and pure and digestible food to patients along with lukewarm water on time. He said that efforts should be continued to provide employment to workers/labourers. For this, possibilities of employment should be explored in various fields. In the meeting, the CM was apprised that an action plan has already been prepared to provide 10 lakh new jobs/employment opportunities in the next six months. The CM further  directed to develop Mandi as export hub. The Chief Minister said that all possible steps must be taken to protect police force from infection. He also underlined the importance of regular patrolling and said that awareness about prevention from Covid-19 should continue to be spread through public address system. Social distancing has to be strictly maintained. Ensure that personnel living in containment zone should not go to work place.

Those present in the meeting included the Medical Education Minister Shri Suresh Khanna, Health Minister Shri Jai Pratap Singh, Chief Secretary Shri R.K. Tiwari, Infrastructure and Industrial Development Commissioner Shri Alok Tandon, Additional Chief Secretary Home and Information Shri Awanish Kumar Awasthi, Additional Chief Secretary Finance Shri Sanjeev Mittal, Additional Chief Secretary Revenue Mrs. Renuka Kumar, Director General of Police Shri H.C. Awasthi, Principal Secretary Health Shri Amit Mohan Prasad, Principal Secretary Medical Education Shri Rajneesh Dubey, Principal Secretary MSME Shri Navneet Sehgal, Principal Secretary Rural Development and Panchayati Raj Shri Manoj Kumar Singh, Principal Secretary Agriculture Shri Devesh Chaturvedi, Principal Secretary to Chief Minister Shri S.P. Goyal and Shri Sanjay Prasad, Secretary to Chief Minister Shri Alok Kumar, Director Information Shri Shishir and other senior officers.