Patna, February 22, 2021: Chief Minister Nitish Kumar made a major reshuffle of Bihar police officers on Sunday night. The government has transferred 20 DSPs including 10 IPS officers. New DSPs have been deployed in Bhojpur, Nalanda, Katihar, Buxar and Khagaria.

Deepak Ranjan has been given the responsibility of Jehanabad SP with an additional charge of SP of Vigilance Investigation Bureau along with the command of BMP 10. Apart from this, Harpreet Kaur has been given an additional charge of BMP 10 along with BMP 5.

Meenu Kumari has been made SP of Vigilance Investigation Bureau. SP Nilesh Kumar of Special Task Force has now been given the responsibility of training. Rashid Jama of Home Guard will now be the SP of the Special Branch.

Rajeev Ranjan has been transferred from Superintendent of Police Special Task Force. Manoj Kumar has been given additional charge of Industrial Security Battalion Second Corps Begusarai along with the command of BMP 8. Satyanarayan Kumar, who was assistant to IG (Training) till now, will now be Superintendent of Police (Radio). Katihar Additional Superintendent of Police Hari Mohan Shukla has been given the additional charge of Police Superintendent of Security and Special Protection Team. Additional Superintendent of Police Saharsa Balaram Kumar Chaudhary has been given the charge of Assistant Secretary of State Fire Officer along with Samadeshta of Home Guard, Bihar.

Ranjit Kumar Singh has been made the new DSP of Khagaria, Ashfaq Ansari to Buxar, Vinod Kumar Singh to Bhojpur, Rashmi to Katihar and Mamta Prasad to Nalanda. Rajesh Kumar has been made the new SDPO of Daudnagar, Imtiaz Ahmed to Simri Bakhtiyarpur, Manoj Kumar to Gogri, Khagaria and Rampukar Singh of Farbisganj. At the same time, Sunil Kumar and Sindhu Shekhar Singh have been given the responsibility of DSP in the Excise. Laxman Prasad and Ramnivas Chaudhary have been made DSPs in the special branch. Noor ul Haq has been made DSP of Dumrao, a military police training centre.

Rajkumar has been given new responsibility as Deputy Superintendent of Police in BMP 10, Phani Bhushan as BMP 16, Uday Kumar Singh as BMP 1 and Gautam Kumar as BMP 5. Vinay Anand Pathak has been made the DSP of Sipahi Police Training Center Simultala.