Sushant Ranjan

Patna, October 05, 2020: The Rashtriya Janata Dal (RJD) has announced its candidates for the Bihar Assembly elections. Anita Devi from Nokha, Savitri Devi from Chakai, Vijay Prakash Yadav from Jamui, Suday Yadav from Jehanabad, Sudhakar Singh, son of RJD state president Jagadanand Singh from Ramgarh, Rahul Tiwari, son of Shivanand Tiwari from Shahpur and Vijay Samrat from Sheikhpura were given tickets.

However, the full list has not yet been formally announced.

Seats were divided on Saturday in the Grand Alliance (GA). RJD got 144 seats and Congress got 70 seats. CPI (M) has got 19 seats, while CPM has been given 4 seats and CPI has been given 6 seats. Tejashwi had said that VIPs and JMM would be given seats out of the RJD quota, against which the VIPs had left the Grand Alliance.

Announcing the seat sharing, RJD leader Tejashwi Yadav had said, ” The grand alliance is a strong option and that we have come together and kept a strong option. We thank the Congress and the Left parties. If the people here give a chance, then we will fulfill all the promises. Will take Bihar on the path of progress.”