Lucknow,25th August 2021: After the formation of Yogi Adityanath’s government in the state, the names of cities and railway stations are being changed continuously. After the name of Allahabad was changed to Prayagraj, this process continues unabated.  The names of the four railway stations of Prayagraj have also been changed.

Earlier Allahabad Junction was renamed as ‘Prayagraj Junction’, then ‘Allahabad City Station’, ‘Rambagh’ and ‘Allahabad Chheoki Station’.
Simultaneously the name of Prayagraj Ghat was changed to ‘Prayagraj Sangam’.

After this, the name of Faizabad district was changed to ‘Ayodhya’.Then the name of Mughalsarai Junction was changed to Pandit Deendayal Upadhyay Junction. After which the name of Mughalsarai Tehsil was also changed to Pandit Deen Dayal Upadhyay.

After the formation of the village government in the state, it has been decided to rename Aligarh as ‘Harigarh’, Mainpuri as ‘Mayan Nagari’ and Firozabad as ‘Chandranagar’.

The Miyaganj gram panchayat of Unnao is also the block headquarters. During the assembly election campaign in the year 2017, Chief Minister Yogi Adityanath had announced in a public meeting here that if the government was formed, the name of Miyaganj would be changed to ‘Mayaganj’. Even after the completion of four years of the government, the administration did not take care of it. On which MLA Bambalal Diwakar wrote a letter to the DM on 31 July. The old name of Miyaganj was Bhupatikheda, now demand has been made to change it to Mayaganj.

Block Development Officer Rajiv Kumar Singh organized an open meeting of the Gram Panchayat, in which the Gram Panchayat head and members also unanimously passed the proposal to change the name. After which the SDM got the report from the Tehsildar himself, approved the proposal to change the name and sent the report to the DM. On Tuesday, the DM sent a proposal to change the name of Miyaganj Mayaganj to Additional Chief Secretary Panchayati Raj for approval. DM said that it is expected that approval will be given soon.