New Delhi, 24th February 2023: HZ WomenPreneur Awards 2023, organized by HerZindagi, celebrates women’s success. In a short period, there were a lot of nominations for these awards. Swati Piramal was given the Women Icon of the Year award during this event. The winners were honoured by Chief Guest Smriti Irani, Minister of Women and Child Development.

Swati Piramal has been given the Women Icon of the Year award. Piramal is the Vice Chairperson of Piramal Enterprises. She is an Indian scientist and industrialist involved in healthcare. Expressing her happiness on receiving the award, Swati Piramal said, “The Women Icon of the Year Award motivates me to continue with my work.” She also informed that Piramal Foundation is trying to strengthen rural women in 11 states in technical and other skills for two years.

Soumya Kant was honoured with the E-Commerce Brand of the Year Award. Soumya Kant is the co-founder and Chief Growth Officer of Clovia Company. Clovia is a fashion, lingerie and personal care brand.

Ayushi Joshi, Founder and Organizational Manager of Mudflip Chocolates, has received the Student Entrepreneur of the Year award. Mudflip Chocolates Company helps with cramps and PMS symptoms during periods.

The Sustainable Brand of the Year award went to Nikita, co-founder and CEO of the sustainable lifestyle brand EcoRight. Her company makes eco-friendly items like organic cotton, recycled plastic bottles and bioplastics.

Nishtha Yogesh has been awarded the Woman Rising Star of the Year award. Nishtha Kaushal launched Hunar online courses to empower women.