Sushant Ranjan

Bhagalpur, January 25, 2021: A new train service has been started between Bhagalpur and Jaynagar from today.

Bhagalpur-Jaynagar Express was flagged off by MP Ajay Mandal, Kahalgaon MLA Pawan Kumar, Mayor Seema Saha and DRM Yatendra Kumar.

The new train showed tremendous enthusiasm among the citizens. On the first day, 166 passengers traveled from Bhagalpur.

DRM Kumar said, “There was no train from Bhagalpur for Mithilanchal. For the first time, a new train has been introduced between Bhagalpur to Jaynagar. Now, with the running of this train, apart from Bhagalpur, the passengers of Munger, Banka and Jharkhand will also have a lot of convenience. Malda Division has full focus on passenger amenities. Soon the operation of Out Dena from Bhagalpur will be normal.”

Meanwhile, Senior DCM Pawan Kumar, Senior DOM AK Maurya, Senior DME Satendra Tiwari, ACM BK Mishra, Station Superintendent Samar Singh, Senior Section Engineer AK Akhtar, Chief Yard Master Pramod Kumar, Station Master Vikram Singh, Traffic Inspector BB Tiwari, CIT RN Paswan, BK Maharaj, DRUCC member Abhishek Jain, former member Kunj Bihari Jhunjhunwala were also present on the occasion.

Railway Minister Piyush Goyal said, “New rail service from Bhagalpur to Jaynagar has been started by Indian Railways. With this, Madhubani district of Mithilanchal, North Bihar will now be connected to Bhagalpur district of East Bihar by express route. This rail service will ensure social and economic development of the region with smooth traffic.”