New Delhi, 11 February 2022: Ministry of Railways has decided to undertake Survey and prepare the Detailed Project Reports (DPR) for the following High Speed Rail Corridors:-

    1. Delhi-Varanasi
    2. Mumbai-Nagpur

(iii) Delhi-Ahmedabad

    1. Mumbai-Hyderabad
    2. Chennai-Bangaluru-Mysore.
    3. Varanasi-Howrah

(vii) Delhi-Amritsar

None of the above mentioned High Speed Corridor has been sanctioned.

This information was given by the Minister of Railways, Communications and Electronic & Information Technology, Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw in a written reply to a question in Rajya Sabha today.