Karnataka, Andhra Pradesh, Telangana, Tamil Nadu and Kerala are all about hospitality, warming hearts and cultural authenticity. It’s a diverse and unique part of India which shines in its intellectual brilliance. The luxurious coffee table book, Femina -Emerging Leaders of South recognizes and honours the talent of emerging leaders from South India, who have outdone themselves in their respective fields with their diligent hard work and exceptional managerial skills.

After a fascinating introduction on each of the above-mentioned states, the issue dives deep into the lives of these luminaries from the fields of art, business, sport, politics, health, music, film, education, etc. As one reads through awe-inspiring stories, they seek a fascinating insight into the rise to stardom along with the stellar list of achievements that these phenomenal beings have made.

The illustrious list includes the likes of Nirmala Sitharaman, the Financial Minister of India, who have made her mark in the traditional male-dominated Ministry. On the other hand, T. Nataranjan, is making headlines by becoming first Indian cricketer to make his international debut across all three formats (Tests, ODIs and T20s). Not just that, he is helping local children in his village to play cricket the right way at his academy back home. While, Arundhati Nag, Keerthy Suresh and Spoorthi Vishwas are some of the stunning artists who light up our world every time they are in our screens, they have also constantly worked towards the growth of the cinema world as well.

This stellar list also features achievers such as, Akkai Padmashali, Deepika Govind, Jyoti Reddy, Kalpana Ramesh, Kutti Revathi, Nirupama Rao, Preetha Reddy, Sandhya Raju, Sridhar Vembu, Suchitra K. Ella, Sunitha Krishnan, Supraja Dharini, Swapna Dutt Chalasani, Ajay Padyappan Sethupathyaar, Anirudh Balaji, Arya Rajendran, Beno Zephine, Bhavani Devi, Chinmayi Sripada, Garvita Gulhati, Dr. Hemamalini Lakshman, , Krishna Bellani, Lithika Bhanu, Malavika Mohanan, Manisha Pramod Chordia, Merin Joseph, Nikhil Kamath, Sameer Sethi, Sneha Mohandoss, ,Sudha Kongara, Dr. Suman Cherukuri and Varalakshmi Sarathkumar. Their achievements have set the benchmark for all of Indians to be proud of.