Himachal Pradesh will go to Polls in Phase-7 of General Elections on Sunday, 19th May. Polls will be held in all 4 Parliamentary Constituencies (PC) of Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur, and Shimla on 19th May.  45 candidates,including 1 female candidate, are in fray for the 4Lok Sabha seats.  The only female candidate is contesting from Kangra PC.

As per the data available, there are 5330154 voters in the state out of which 2724111are males, 2605996females and 47 third gender voters.

7723Polling stations have been set up for elections to 4 Lok Sabha seats with Kangra, Mandi, Hamirpur PCs as General Seats whereas Shimla PC is reserved for SC.

As per Form 7A available on Election Commission website, 11 candidates are contesting from Kangra, 17 from Mandi, 11 from Hamirpur and 6 from Shimla.